2021 CUSO of the Year Awards

The date to submit nominations is now closed. Check back for updates on our CUSO Award award recipients.

NACUSO understands the importance collaboration and innovation play in building a strong and vibrant credit union industry. The CUSO model brings together a unique combination of leaders with a cooperative heart combined with business acumen that is unparalleled. We recognize these CUSOs annually at our conference to inspire others to continue to make certain our future is secure. CUSOs that have added value to their members, created an innovative solution to a problem, reduced operational costs and increased income, should be nominated. 

How to Nominate a CUSO:

  • Nominations are simply done by completing the online form with the CUSO name and contact information. 

  • If the CUSO is less than 5 years old, you can nominate them for the "New CUSO of the Year" Award.



  • Self nominations are acceptable.  All nominations must be received by September 17, 2021

  • Only one form needs to be submitted to nominate the CUSO. 

  • Conference attendance is not required to apply, but for those who do wish to attend, participants are required to register for the Conference.

  • CUSO Award winners from 2017-2019 are ineligible - all others nominees are welcome to re-apply.

Award Selection Process:

  • NACUSO will contact the CUSO to schedule a 30 minute video interview with our Awards Committee. Interviews will take place between September 20 to October 6, 2021. This is the process we use to determine the award recipients and it's a great way for us to learn more about the CUSO.

  • To prepare for the interview, click here to download the questions that will be asked.

  • Anyone from the CUSO and the CU are welcome to participate in the interview with the Awards Committee. 

  • By October 11, 2021: After all interviews have been conducted, nominees will be notified with the award status. 

  • November 10, 2021: Winners will be announced in the awards presentation during the NACUSO Network Conference at the Encore Las Vegas Resort. 

  • Please contact Shawna@nacuso.org or call 888-462-2870 if you have any questions.

CUSO of the Year Winners: 

2019 - Member Access Processing 

2018 - The Servion Group 

2017 - CU*NorthWest 
2016 - PSCU 
2015 - Open Technology Solutions &

           Shared Service Solutions (S3)

2014 - CU Benefits Alliance 
2013 - CU Direct 

2012 - Member Loyalty Group 

2011 - Xtend, Inc.
2010 - Ongoing Operations, LLC 
2009 - CU Student Choice 

2008 - CU*Answers

CUSO of the Year-04.jpg

The 2019 CUSO of the Year Winner: Member Access Processing

Jay Johnson, Steve McIntire, Cyndie Martini,

Aaron Palmer & Jack Antonini

"New CUSO of the Year" Winners:

We know it can take time to grow a business. In 2016 we created an award for newer CUSOs. The New CUSO of the Year Award recognizes CUSOs that are fairly new in operations (established less than 5 years).

2019 - Constellation Digital Partners 

2018 - OnApproach 
2017 - CU Revest 

2016 - Member Support Services 

New CUSO winner.jpg

The 2019 New CUSO of the Year Winner: Constellation

Jay Johnson, Kris Kovacs & Jack Antonini

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle